Washoe County Regional Parks and Open Space.
Washoe County Regional Parks and Open Space.

Sign up for the County's email subscription service


Contact Us

PLEASE NOTE: The Washoe County Regional Parks and Open Space Administration Office located at 2601 Plumas Street has moved to the Washoe County Administration Complex at 1001 East Ninth Street in Reno. The relocation creates more of a "one-stop" shopping experience for citizens and visitors to Washoe County. Click HERE for more detailed information.


Parks Administration & Planning Division

1001 East 9th Street
2nd Floor of Building A
Reno, NV 89520

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 11130, Reno, NV 89520

General Park Inquiries - 775-823-6500
Park Facility Rentals - 775-823-6501

Jennifer Budge, Parks Superintendent
775-328-2181
jbudge@washoecounty.us
(located at 3101 Longley Lane, 89502)

Cheryl Phay, Administration
775-328-2015
cphay@washoecounty.us

Joanna Schultz, Administration
775-328-2047
jschultz@washoecounty.us

Carolyn Kelly, Administration
775-328-3634
ckelly@washoecounty.us

Cheryl Surface, Park Planner
775-328-2019
csurface@washoecounty.us

Rosemarie Entsminger, Parks Fiscal Compliance Officer
775-328-2044
rentsminger@washoecounty.us

Bonnie Ingram-Parker, Account Clerk
775-954-4780
bingram@washoecounty.us 
(located at 4930 Energy Way, 89502)

Denise Evans, Volunteer Coordinator
775-785-4512 x 107
devans@washoecounty.us
(located at 1595 N. Sierra Street, 89503 - Rancho San Rafael Regional Park)

North Operations

Andy Mink - District Manager, Peavine & Pah Rah Districts
775-785-4512 x101
amink@washoecounty.us

Dan O'Connor - Maintenance Supervisor
775-813-1735
djoconnor@washoecounty.us

Barbara Borges, Park Ranger
775-424-1802
bborges@washoecounty.us

Marie Fong, Park Ranger
775-785-4512 x104
mfong@washoecounty.us

Bob Holland, Park Ranger
775-785-4512 x102
bholland@washoecounty.us

Jeff Patterson, Park Ranger
775-424-1802
jpatterson@washoecounty.us

Bill Ware, Recreation Coordinator
775-785-4512
bware@washoecounty.us

Jim Leary, Rangemaster
Washoe County Regional Shooting Facility
775-475-2991
jleary@washoecounty.us

South Operations

Colleen Wallace Barnum - District Manager, Mt. Rose and Truckee River Districts
775-828-6613
cwallace@washoecounty.us

Doug Davidson - Maintenance Supervisor
775-851-6283
ddavidson@washoecounty.us

Andy Brown, Park Ranger
775-828-6612
abrown@washoecounty.us

Sue Burkhamer, Park Ranger, Robert Z. Hawkins Amphitheater Manager
775-828-6660
sburkhamer@washoecounty.us

Bryan Harrower, Park Ranger - Davis Creek Campground & Bowers Mansion Regional Park
775-849-0684
bharrower@washoecounty.us

John Keesee, Park Ranger
775-849-2511
jkeesee@washoecounty.us

Washoe Golf Course

Pro Shop - 775-828-6640
Restaurant - 775-828-6638

Barney Bell, Golf Pro
775-828-6640
wgolfpro@washoecounty.us

Robert Miller, Maintenance Supervisor
775-828-6635
rrmiller@washoecounty.us

Mike Kangas, Sr. Maintenance Worker
775-828-6635
mkangas@washoecounty.us

Wilbur D. May Arboretum

Bill Carlos, Horticulturalist
775-785-4153
bcarlos@washoecounty.us

Phil Brazier, Horticulture Assistant
775-785-4198
pbrazier@washoecounty.us

Wilbur D. May Museum

Kristy Lide, Curator
775-785-5961
klide@washoecounty.us

Samantha Szesciorka, Assistant Curator
775-785-5961
sszesciorka@washoecounty.us